At the final board meeting of the 2017-2018 fiscal year, the GiveWell Community Foundation’s board of directors appointed a new slate of officers and five new board members.

“The board of directors is the backbone of our Community Foundation,” said Terry Simmers, President/CEO of the GiveWell Community Foundation. “We are very fortunate to have such talented leaders joining our board. I look forward to the contributions our new board members and new officers will bring to our organization.”

New officers elected include Jeff Cox as the organization’s Board Chair; Jack Hollis as Vice Chair; Jay Gray as Treasurer; and Anne Furr as Secretary.

The five new members joining the board of directors are Wesley Barnett, Jean Bostick, Kimberly Elmhorst, Tom Oldt, and Renee Pobjecky. Other members of the GiveWell Community Foundation’s board of directors are Barney Barnett, Jim Chaffin, Bill Dorman, Ed Grossman, Roger Ingley, Sarah McKay, Bonnie Parker, Lyle Philipson, Tim Putnam, Linda Rich, Rick Stephens, Mark Turner, and John Vreeland.

The board of directors also recognized the service of immediate past chair, Suzie Moraco, and five exiting board members: Bruce Abels, Laura Hawley, Clayton Hollis, Kevin Hennessey, and Walker Wilkerson.

“Each of the outgoing members has provided excellent leadership to our organization,” said Simmers. “On behalf of the GiveWell Community Foundation, I want to thank them for their dedicated service.”

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.